Isle of Ely Rowing Club


Committee Members 2017

Vice Presidents

Derek Pickersgill

Jack Waterfall


Teresa Aslett



Vice captains

Trevor Littlewood

Duncan McCulloch


Rodney Atkinson

Secretary and membership

Susan Martin

Welfare Officer

Lynda Haynes

Junior Co-ordinator

Andrew Bateman


Rob White

Ordinary Members

Richard Maxey

Rebecca Welch

Non-committee Club Officers


Press Officer


Coaching Group Co-ordinators

Rob White

Mel Moss

Suzanne O'Keane

Fundraising chairperson

Lynda Haynes

Social Chairperson

Suzanne O'Keane

Website and social media

Jane Atkinson


About us

We are a relatively new club founded in 2004.  The club was born out of the Diamond44 celebrations which marked the 60th anniversary of the 1944 University Boat Race rowed at Ely. The Club colours, dark blue for Oxford and light blue for Cambridge, symbolise this connection. We serve Ely and the area north of Cambridge

You are here: Home Committee